Source Permissions

Overview

Source Permissions determine how are able to be accessed by users in a given workspace. Each data source will have one of three permission settings.

Private

A data source with its permission set to Private is only able to be accessed by the user that created it. Sharing settings are disabled for these data sources.
When a user first creates any data source, the permission setting is defaulted to Private.
If a data source has its permission setting changed to Private from some other setting which allows subscribers, any subscribers will be unsubscribed.

Invite Only

A data source with its permission set to Invite Only is able to accessed by the data source owner and any subscriber.
Subscribers can only be added to data sources with with the Invite Only permission by the data source owner.

Workspace

A data source with its permission set to Workspace is able to accessed by the data source owner and any subscriber.
Subscribers can be added by the data source owner, or can be subscribed to by any user from the Data Source Catalogue.
Copy link
On this page
Overview
Private
Invite Only
Workspace